Basic PC Troubleshooting

Tuesday, February 12, 2013 - 11:00am - 12:00pm - Pacific Standard Time GMT-8:00
Archive available
One Hour

Does your library or organization provide computers for the public? Would you like to know more about basic troubleshooting on a Windows PC so you can minimize downtime? This introductory level webinar will introduce you to tips and techniques that will help you understand how to fix common problems.

Join us for this free webinar on Tuesday, February 12 at 11 a.m. Pacific time/noon Mountain time/1 p.m. Central time/2 p.m. Eastern time. The presenter for the session is Joe Olayvar, who is a Technology Consultant for the Washington State Library.

This webinar is part of a series of webinars exploring the Edge Initiative Benchmarks. Benchmark 10, which includes: The library minimizes out-of-service devices.

Please contact webinars@techsoupglobal.org with accessibility requests 72 hours before the event.

Have a story to tell?

Tell us about your daily routine maintaining public computers, or a moment when you were particularly proud. Don't forget that what might be "that's nothing" to you may be an "aha!" to someone else!