Upcoming Webinar: Online Collaboration Tools

It doesn’t matter if your library is large or small, or if you have a complex network or have no server at all. Knowing about online collaboration tools can help organizations and individuals be more effective, for less money, especially when your staff is not located in one central place.

In this free webinar, Kami Griffiths will interview Jon Warnow from 350.org to learn about the tools that they use to accomplish their mission specifically Google Apps, Skype and Salsa Labs-Democracy in Action. We’ll also hear from Jay Boren, from Google, who will provide more information about Google Apps and the ways that nonprofits and libraries can take advantage of this suite of free tools.

This webinar is ideal for decision makers, board members, accidental techies, or anyone interested in learning how to successfully use online tools for collaboration.

Register online
Date: Thursday, August 26, 11:00 a.m. Pacific (Noon Mountain / 1 p.m. Central / 2 p.m. Eastern)