Keep updated

Tech Trainers Unite!

Tags:

Virtually every library provides technology training in one form or another. How can we work together to share resources and ideas with one another?

Join our FREE webinar on Tuesday, December 11 at 11 a.m. Pacific time (Noon Mountain, 1 PM Central, 2 PM Eastern) to hear out about existing resources that allow libraries and nonprofts to share their technology training expertise with one another.

From ABLE to WebJunction, hosts Brenda Hough and Stephanie Gerding will take you on a tour of a web places and virtual spaces that exist to make training better. Guests will be invited to share their favorite resources, too.

Have a resource you would like to be sure we mention? Please tell us about it in the comments on this post!

This webinar is part of a series of webinars exploring the Edge Initiative Benchmarks, focusing on Benchmark One.

 

OASIS technology training for libraries

OASIS has partnered with nine public library systems to offer Connections technology training. Our evidence-based curriculum of 34 courses has been used successfully both with our primary audience of adults over 50 and with a wider adult audience of adult learners. We provide webinar training for instructors on adult learning styles and effective teaching practices.  We are interested in partnering with other libraries to make the program available in more communities.  Information available at oasisnet.org/connections

Have a story to tell?

Tell us about your daily routine maintaining public computers, or a moment when you were particularly proud. Don't forget that what might be "that's nothing" to you may be an "aha!" to someone else!