Keep updated

Reduce downtime with these quick fix it tips (free webinar)

Tags:

When a computer freezes or a printer jams, what do you do? Would you like to know more about basic troubleshooting on a Windows PC so you can minimize downtime? We're providing an introductory level webinar that will introduce you to tips and techniques that will help you understand how to fix common problems.

During the one hour session, we will discuss:

  • How to handle a "frozen" PC or one that appears to be "dead"    
  • Handling common printer issues    
  • Terms that are useful to know when talking to tech support
  • Resources for learning more about how computers work
  • Plus, lots of time for participant questions!

This free webinar will be presented on Tuesday, February 12 at 11 a.m. Pacific time/noon Mountain time/1 p.m. Central time/2 p.m. Eastern time. The presenter for the session is Joe Olayvar, who is a Technology Consultant for the Washington State Library. Please register in order to receive connection details.

This webinar is part of a series of webinars exploring the Edge Initiative Benchmarks.

Please contact webinars@techsoupglobal.org with accessibility requests 72 hours before the event.

Have a story to tell?

Tell us about your daily routine maintaining public computers, or a moment when you were particularly proud. Don't forget that what might be "that's nothing" to you may be an "aha!" to someone else!