Keep updated

Lots of Webinars Coming up!

Tags:

We have lots of interesting online learning opportunities coming up. Our webinars are always free and include fantastic speakers. Get your questions answered! See our events page for full listings. Leave us a note in the comments if there is a topic you'd like to see offered or a speaker you'd like to recommend. Hope to see you there!

  • Broadband Basics for Public LibrariesRegister

    Tuesday, January 15, 11 a.m. Pacific time, noon Mountain, 1 p.m. Central, 2 p.m. Eastern

Wish you knew more about the basics of broadband, but don't know who to ask? This beginner-level webinar will introduce you to terms, tools, and concepts that will help increase your understanding. We will be joined by special guest, library consultant Kieran Hixon. This webinar is part of a series of webinars exploring the Edge Initiative Benchmarks.

  • Exploring the Possibilities of Mobile Giving - Register

    Thursday, January 17, 11 a.m. Pacific time, noon Mountain, 1 p.m. Central, 2 p.m. Eastern

    As mobile phones maintain their prominence in worldwide communications, it is increasingly important for nonprofits and libraries to know how to use mobile services to help fulfill their missions. During this webinar, we will be speaking with Scott Heit and Lars Hjoerne from Connect2Give, an organization that uses mobile web services as well as text donation and messaging assistance. We willl also be talking with the Mobile Giving Foundation’s Jim Manis about how their organization helps create wireless charitable giving campaigns. 
  • Why Research Matters to Grantseekers - Register

    Friday, January 18, 11:00 a.m. Pacific time, noon Mountain, 1 p.m. Central, 2 p.m. Eastern Access to quality research provides nonprofits and libraries the ability to improve services, strengthen funding proposals, and share knowledge within the field. This free webinar will discuss the importance of social sector research and how it can help your organization fulfill its mission. During this one hour online event, we will provide an introduction to IssueLab, the Foundation Center's free database of more than 12,000 white papers, case studies, and evaluations. 
  • CommBuild Tweet Chat: Understanding Your Community’s Needs

    January 22, 10 a.m. Pacific time, 11 Mountain, noon Central, 1 p.m. Eastern

    Community messaging is not one size fits all. Join FeverBee Limited’s Richard Millington to learn how to segment your community and, more importantly, to meet each of those segment’s specific needs. 
  • Basic PC Troubleshooting - Register

    Tuesday, February 12, 11:00 a.m. Pacific time, noon Mountain, 1 p.m. Central, 2 p.m. Eastern

    Does your library or organization provide computers for the public? Would you like to know more about basic troubleshooting on a Windows PC so you can minimize downtime? This introductory level webinar will introduce you to tips and techniques that will help you understand how to fix common problems. This webinar is part of a series of webinars exploring the Edge Initiative Benchmarks.
Technorati Tags:Technorati Tags:

Recent comments

Have a story to tell?

Tell us about your daily routine maintaining public computers, or a moment when you were particularly proud. Don't forget that what might be "that's nothing" to you may be an "aha!" to someone else!