Free TechSoup Webinar: Winning Grants

Grants can support the changing needs in your community while your budget is flat or shrinking and provide many benefits (in addition to funding!). Wish you knew more about applying for grants? Does it seem overwhelming and you wonder how to get started? This webinar will be easy to understand, motivating, and full of valuable tips.

Discover the confidence and knowledge to win grants, find out the best method for writing grant proposals, and learn all the steps to successful grant work. Stephanie Gerding will share practical advice, easy grants for beginners, and valuable worksheets and resource lists. We’ll also learn about free resources for finding funding opportunities and valuable discounted software products to aid your grant work, including GrantStation. You’ll be excited, motivated, and ready with the knowledge needed to apply the basic process of grant work.

Register online for this free webinar to be held on Thursday, Dec 9, 2010, 11:00 AM Pacific (Noon Mountain / 1pm Central / 2 pm Eastern)  

Do you have a question or comment about grants you’d like our hosts to cover? Post it to our Community Forums. You can also check out our blog for our current grant series, Successful Grants in One Hour a Week.