Free TechSoup Webinar Thursday: Harness the Power of Your Data with CRM

Customer Relationship Management involves using technology to organize, automate, and synchronize processes. For libraries this is an important strategy in marketing, customer service, fundraising, partnering, and technical support. In this free webinar you will learn about CRM and how it can help increase your impact. You will discover that CRM is as much a philosophy as it is a database.

We all know that it’s important to collect information about our donors, vendors, volunteers, partners, and members. But we don’t always have a good system for capturing this information. In the perfect world our data would be stored all in the same place, in the same way, and be easily accessible by key staff and board members. It would also show relationships and connections.

This webinar is ideal for accidental database administrators, executive directors, board members, or anyone at a nonprofit or library who wants to learn more about storing their data and making the most of it.

Date/Time: Thursday, June 17, 2010, 11:00 AM Pacific (Noon Mountain / 1pm Central / 2pm Eastern)
Register Online  

You can discuss this webinar on Twitter with the hashtag #techsoup or join us for a live-stream of the event in Second Life.